Zeo Sleep Monitor

As my wife is still a heavy user of her Zeo sleep monitor and the facilities provided by the Java viewer are not really up to what she needs, I have produced a new native viewer that provides more information than previously available.

I have been developing this on and off for a few months, as noted in this post.

I have had beta testing and advice, requests and suggestions from both my wife and @Jay_Aitchsee from here, and we feel that that application now provides facilities that make it more generally useful that any of the Java viewers available, such as 30 second histograms and different displays.

The application is available for both Mac OSX and Windows, and is available from my site:

http://www.alienrat.net/software/zeomonitor.html

Currently the documentation is not up to date, but there will be a quick start guide shortly and better documentation when I get the chance, although if you have used the Java viewer, the process and basic layout is similar.

Obviously any feedback would be welcome, as will details of any issues that you may encounter.

Hi, just tried your software on a Windows 7 machine and if I try to open the data set, which is old encrypted data that has been decrypted using the program provided in the ‘shutting down’ thread, but the program crashes every time I simply try to open the .dat file, with the usual ‘program has stopped working’ windows warning.

Has anybody else had success using this with decrypted data? i.e. is it a problem with the decryption program rather than the viewer?

Jane

It can open encrypted or decrypted data, although I have never tried it with data that has been decrypted with that tool, I will give it a try.

I suspect it may need more protection around reading as I have only really fed it good or obviously bad data, and never checked the checksum (even though I export it).

Do you have a copy of the data before you decrypted it to try on it?