Hexoskin?

Hi everyone,

I’m currently a student in the Master of Biotechnology program at the University of Toronto, and my team is doing some research on Hexoskin.

The Quantified Self community often consists of the early adopters of these smart products; I’d love to hear your opinion on the biometric shirt. If you have tried it, do you think it will be widely used in the average population? If you haven’t, is there any reason why?

We’re also created a survey to gather some market data. It’d be great if you could take out a few minutes and fill it out. All information is anonymous, and will only be used for the purpose of our presentation.

You can find the survey here: http://www.surveygizmo.com/s3/1841042/a6a0b4e73a7e

Thank you for your help!
Amarpreet

PS. If you have any questions, feel free to message me or email our team at vitatech.inc@gmail.com.

1 Like

Don’t forget to post the survey results here, too :slight_smile:

I have a Hexoskin and have been wearing it for skiing and ski/workouts. I own a lot of tracking devices, but this product just hit it out of the park. The heart and breathing metrics are fantastic. The data can easily be downloaded in a number of formats and the shirt is very comfortable.

If you want heart and breathing metrics (as well as great motion metrics) this is the one thing to buy.

This even records what positions I sleep in. Just an awesome product. I don’t think I will wear a chest strap again.m

Your survey is no longer thers

One issue I have with chest straps is that I’m not sweaty enough, so I need to apply electrode gel to get a reliable data, especially when not exercising.

I’ve heard that other shirts with built in heart rate monitoring have similar issues; is this a possible issue with the Hexoskin, too?