OP Innovations sensors

Hello folks. I have been lurking for a while, but felt like I should make a few posts regarding my experiences with some sensors and apps.

I ordered two sensor kits from one of our group members who owns OP Innovations. I got the True Sense kit and the Relax Kit. I had been having trouble with installing ZeoScope and figured that for $50, I couldn’t go wrong.

It turns out that these sensors from OPI are excellent. You can tell when someone is an engineer who cares. They work as advertised right out of the box. The apps are really very, very good and collect ECG, EOG, EMG and EEG -as well as motion and several other things I haven’t gotten to yet. I have barely scratched the surface after a week.

Additionally OPI provides SDK’s for the apps, in Linux, OSX, Raspberry Pi, and windows. I am not a coder, but all of this has convinced me to start learning some coding and to delve into Arduino and Ras. Pi. If you want to explore a ton of your biometrics, this is truly THE stuff to own.

I have a melon headband coming, two Zeo units, sveral chest straps, a basis B1, and have been capturing EEG and ECG data for a while. I trued it up with the OPI devices and everything matches. this is a serious breakthrough.

FWIW, I have to connection to OPI at all. I am just a geeky Buddhist with a long running passion for this stuff. I love it when something exceeds expectations and wanted to share. If anyone has questions about any of the above, feel free to ping me.

-Beaumont

I have recently purchased a True Sense kit myself, but am somewhat at lost in how i should be using it. At the moment, I’m interested in using it as a Zeo and track my sleep quality. Can you give me some pointers in how you would achieve that?

thanks in advance!