Quantified Self interviews for PhD

Hello everyone!

I’m a PhD student in sociology and as part of a course I’m looking for volunteers for an hour or so interview about the quantified self.

After doing my master thesis on biohacking, I’m interested in the “quantified self”! The aim of my work is to explain the cultural, political and technological conditions that would have allowed the emergence of the quantified self movement and practices.

If you ever want more information don’t hesitate to ask me questions! But it’s quite urgent so please say yes! I don’t bite promise :slight_smile:

Thank you and have a nice day!

An hour is a huge amount of time to ask for. Maybe somebody will think it sounds like fun and will agree to it, but if nobody does, you may want to restructure your fact-finding quest into much smaller chunks, each centered around a single question or narrow area that you announce in advance.

Also, it’s very likely that answers to the majority of your questions already exist out there. I learned most of what I know about the QS community by listening to podcasts. IIRC, it all started for me when I heard an interview with “Quantified Bob” Troia. Duck Duck Go is your friend; it shouldn’t take many searches to find a ton of relevant content.

Hello! Thank you for your answer! I’m sure this answer was written with kindness but if I ask to have an hour interview it’s because I have a methodology to respect! I’m doing a PhD, so I know how to look for a minimum of information online :wink: However, there is some information that I can only get by having a discussion with people because the questions asked have been thought through! But maybe even half an hour would be the minimum! Thanks for the ressources that’s very nice of you and have a nice evening!