About the Apps & Tools category

Open discussion of Apps and Tools, including data access questions. Feel free start a new topic if you don’t see a recent discussion of your issue.

This is a good category for asking questions like:

-How do I view my Apple HealthKit data in a table?

-What are you using to measure heart rate?

-How do I access the data from a specific device or app?

1 Like

I would like to ask whether I can post a recruitment message in the forum?
I am a graduate student at UT Austin. We are working on a project studying information seeking and the quality of self-tracking data, so we want to interview some people who are interested in exploring issues around the long-term use of apps and associated data.

I want to gain your permission to post. Thank you!
Attached is the recruitment letter which provides more information about the research.

QS_Recruitment_Letter.docx (17.7 KB)

Hello, I am a grad student at the University of Washington, and I work on designing technology for health tracking and examining how people reflect on/make sense of their health tracking data. I am currently working on a project to understand how Generative AI technology (e.g., ChatGPT) can be leveraged to enhance personalized care & recommendations. This includes supporting people in getting actionable insights from their health tracking data & understanding their perceptions of the recommendations/responses received.

Would it be possible to make a post regarding the same on this forum? Attached is the consent form which provides more information about the research.

Please let me know if it is permissible to post about this on the forum. Thank you!
Consent_Interview_with_Data_and_ChatGPT.pdf (78.3 KB)

You may benefit from reviewing recent posts! A student from Cambridge recently prompted a similar discussion. For consent forms, as far as I know, you’ll need each individual to fill it out if you’re trying to use their replies.