Android apps for passive tracking of Location, Sleep, Phone usage and activity? (Steps, running, cycling)

I’m looking for one app or seperate apps for passive tracking , with ability to export as .CSV :

• Location (With addresses)
  • Sleep
  • Phone usage
  • Activity? (Steps, running, cycling)

I tried the Instant app that seems really good, but the export to .CSV only gives Phone usage data.

I use my Fitbit Charge3 for sleep tracking and find it very useful, especially because I can wear it all night easily and charge it while I’m in the shower - charging is fast.

I use Overland for location tracking.

1 Like

Hi! I also use a fitbit for sleep tracking but when I exported my data (this is my first time), the sleep_score.csv showed no data in it?

I use rescuetime/smarttime.

I use a Fitbit Charge 3 for sleep and exercise data and RescueTime for phone/computer usage data. I use both their APIs to funnel their data automatically into my own life-logging system.

FYI, RescueTime’s API uses a user-generated API key to facilitate automated data transfer which is pretty easy to set up, so you wouldn’t need to manually exxport csv files. Fitbit’s API requires OAuth authentication which is tricky and time-consuming to setup/automate. Both APIs export their data in JSON format (at least) which is very easy to read but requires an extra step to parse into csv (or a mysql database in my case) but once it’s set up, it’s automated.

Please let us know what you discover!

what technologies did you use for creating your own lifelogging system? And how have you designed it?

I’m currently thinking about soon developing my own system In python using Dash and other things for analytics. I want automatic export of all my data, and then dashboards for visualization and also a screen for exploring correlations between variables.