Correlation analysis on all of my data

I’ve been keeping a record of daily metrics (77 of them) for almost 4 years. I decided to write about my analysis and my findings here. The page includes some of the interactive data visualizations I created.

Also, I made the analysis available to visitors of my data blog site here. If you’ve got a CSV of QS data you can visualize it using the online tool (your data won’t get uploaded to any servers).

Let me know if you have any thoughts or feedback, looking forward to discussing it with you!

3 Likes

This looks fascinating. I would LOVE to use it to explore my data but I have hit a complete dead end - the table of imported metrics sometimes pulled up my list of headers and told me it couldn’t understand the dates at all (they were in AU format) so I converted them to USA format (surprisingly difficult in Numbers for MacOS) before exporting and now it’s just saying

uploadedtable = RuntimeError: undefined is not an object (evaluating 'n.filter((function(e){return e.value}))[0].date')

which is beyond my debug ability and also it’s bedtime. This is the toy version of my data I’ve been trying to get it to understand:

date,Fatigue (0-6),Insomnia (0-3),Restless Legs (0-3),Abdo pain (0-3),Bladder pelvic pain (0-3),Gallbladder pain (0-3),Pain (0-3),Hay Fever (0-3),Facial Flushing (0-3),Overheating (0-3),Skin itch (0-3),Gastro upset Nausea (0-3),Diarrhoea (0-3),Commode (0-3),Stemetil,Forgot meds 8/28/2020,2,2,0,1,3,0,2,3,1,2,3,1,0,0,0,FALSE 8/29/2020,2,2,0,1,3,0,2,3,1,2,3,3,0,0,0,FALSE 8/30/2020,2,2,0,1,3,0,2,3,1,2,3,2,0,0,0,FALSE 8/31/2020,2,2,0,1,3,0,2,3,1,2,3,2,0,0,0,FALSE

Would love any suggestions. It looks just like yours in format to me! Tried different line endings, everything.

Also - totally beside the point - but your formatting rules say integers only but your example data has decimals in it. I only noticed because my actual data has a few half values too and I wondered if it mattered :slight_smile: