Hello! and Reaching out to QS users and researchers

Hi, I’m Ruby from Canada. I am a researcher on workplace self-monitoring, as well as a fan of various lifestyle self-tracking tools. Nice to meeting all of you here!

I would be happy to exchange my feelings and experience with you in quantifying the self in various occasions (e.g. diet, mindful eating, steps, health-indicators, sleepings, etc.).

Also, I’m curious is there anyone interested in workplace self-monitoring? By workplace self-monitoring, I mean self-surveillance of work-related acticities (e.g. working time allocation, distraction management, work habit tracking, web browsing tracking, etc. Of course, I have no boubt that fitness is part of work-life balance, thus an important part of workplace self-monitoring. It seems that this forum has a focus on fitness and well-being, so if anyone of you have experience or have interests in workplace QS, I would be glad to learn from you!

Thank you all!

Dear @RubyJ. Nice to meet you as well! I am doing some workplace self-monitoring experiments.I haven’t published many of them in my blog yet. But a few examples of my experiments; everytime I (have the intention) to stop working I write down a sentence why I want to do so. I plan to cluster all these reasons and recognize my behavior and keep working (if I want to).

Another experiment is that I make a schedule of the things I should do during the day and if I deviate from that plan I write down why I deviated.

Wow…interesting approach! I tried “motivation-tracking” on paper as well, but sometimes a bit interrupted, so now I’m trying to find some apps to help me (or develop my own app LOL). Have you ever found any interesting?
Nice meeting you here :slight_smile: