HRV Stress Tracking App: Seeking smart watch & fitbit owners for study

Hi!
My name is Nikolai, I am a Computer Science Student from Munich, Germany. I am currently working on my master’s thesis, for which I helped to build an Android stress tracking app. The App works with all Fitbit and Wear OS devices which have a heart rate sensor.

Screenshots: https://imgur.com/a/K2VtaSc

Features:

• Get real-time feedback of your stress levels via an Android App
  • Check out how your stress levels changed during the day
  • Keep a stress diary and connect your computed stress levels with your real world activities
  • See your current stress level at a glance with our stress - complications (Wear OS only)
  • Measure your heartrates at adjustable intervals with a watch face (Wear OS only)
  • Fully customize the watch face with complications and colors.

To evaluate the work I’ve done, I am planning a user study for which I am desperately searching participants.

The study will be running from 17th July to 31st of July. Participants are asked to use the app and regularly track their activities and feelings. This helps us to improve the stress detection algorithms.

For more information please visit: http://stila.pms.ifi.lmu.de/news.html

Thank you for your help!

How do you intend to determine stress? Can you tell the difference between active skiing and a fight with a girl friend? I would like to test.

Thanks for your interest in the app!
For the instant feedback we are using simple HRV calculations. We are trying to differ between positve stress (active skiing) and negative stress (fight with girlfriend) by training a machine learning classifier on your heart rate data: For that we need labeled data in form of a stress diary of as many users as possible.