Looking for "myOS" i.e- Accessible Personal Data integration

Greetings all,
My name is Andrew and I came to QS via the following progression- Grassroots Organizing-> FOSS->Civic Hacking->Open Data->IOT->Open Source Hardware->Makers Movement->Home Automation->Wearables->QS…

My current challenge is already hinted at in my timeline narrative attempt… That is that the great potential afforded by all this newly accessible technology is simultaneously negated by the sheer complexity of combining devices and data inputs into a meaningful integration. I can usually avoid data overload by sticking to an “only open source” rule to ensure anything can eventually be interoperable, but I seem to have hit a wall when it comes to the highly personal world of QS services. I’m not a developer, though I am learning more about event driven js applications like Node-RED. NodeBLU, Cylon.js and MQTT. I’m also much more comfortable in the realm of open hardware like Arduino, Raspberry Pi, XBee etc…
My interest in QS began when I started using “Sleep as Android” with my Pebble Watch. I immediately started thinking of ways to extend features like the Smart Light integration and NFC-based wake up tasks into other areas like medication reminders and tracking.