Quantified Baby

Hi all,

I had a baby recently and thought it would be great to have a few more insights at her (fast) development!
What tools, data, devices, anything would you recommend to collect data and create insights on baby’s health?

There is the normal ‘write down feed times, poo, pee, sleep’.
I’d love to have more information about the milk she’s drinking, her temperature and new sounds :slight_smile:

Thanks

Hi Diogo
You could try the Withings Baby Scale.
It converts into a kids scale when the baby gets older. You can track nutrition by manually entering into the Withings App.
Cheers
Doug

thanks! looks great

There’s a good selection of devices and apps on the QS guide.

Thanks! I am new to this and didn’t notice that section… :slight_smile:

Hey all,

Here’s an interesting quantified baby app as well, Data Parenting, to track and statistically compare your baby’s milestone data: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/dataparenting-baby-milestones/id905124835?mt=8

(I’m one of the creators of the app! We’re now looking for beta testers – if anyone is interested… please let me know!)

-morgan

I found a great blog post detailing one parent’s tracking experience here.

http://www.howweknowus.com/2014/09/05/the-baby-measureur/

@Ernesto Great resources there! :slight_smile: thanks

@Morgan Looks great the app (love that first pic! haha) Unfortunately I just switched to Android… Are you planning an android version?