Smart Watches as a tool in Health Prevention

Hello everyone!

My name is Henrik, 31 year old male from Norway - I have a bachelors degree in Physical Activity and Nutrition, now doing a Masters in Clinical Healthwork: Digitalisation and Innovation of Health- and Welfare Services.

I am very much interested in preventive healthcare, and want to contribute to the shift of focus from treating illnesses to preventing them from occuring.

I see huge potential in smart watches, their compatible apps the establishment of safe and effective ways to share data and the cooperation between developers and actors within the health- and welfare services.

My first task will at hand be investigating some existing litterature, and to raise critical questions around how these watches and the technology behind them can be used in health prevention, aswell as critical questions regarding how it is used or can be used by health- and welfare services.

Further down the line, I want to investigate how to implement such technology as a tool for preventive healthcare in health- and welfare services, how the technology can contribute to public self empowerment, health competence, how it can be improved to fit better with needs, ethical issues and privacy and how this type of technology, in cooperation with government measures and regulations can decrease development of chronic disease aswell as how the data can be used for monitoring and developing targeted measures in local communities.

If anyone finds this interesting, and can point me in some directions especially regarding my frist task as for now it would be much appreciated!

Kind regards

getting started
openhumanswiki

I see huge potential in smart watches, their compatible apps the establishment of safe and effective ways to share data and the cooperation between developers and actors within the health- and welfare services.