Survey on personal data tracking

Hi,
This is Yasmeen alshehhi, I am from Oman and I am currently doing a PhD at Deakin University in Australia.
I have got approval from the university to conduct the survey about how much users are interested and satisfied with personal data visualization ( charts displayed to show progress ).
So, I wonder if you can help me by filling the survey Qs. Below is the survey link

Personal Data Visualization
Thanks in advance.
Yasmeen

1 Like

Hi Yasmeen, I started the survey but didn’t finish it. I think it is too long to attract many responses. This is a good place to get ideas and feedback about self-tracking research, but I don’t think your current approach will be effective. It would be better to read the forum for a while, identify topics/challenges/ideas related to data visualization as they come up in regular conversation, then then — once you have participated for a while — use a short survey to clarify/extend your insights. This is more time consuming but has the advantage that may actually work!

1 Like

I got partway through the survey and gave up too. Part of the problem was the length but part of the problem was that a lot of the embedded assumptions were wrong for me - I use my Apple Watch and iPhone for data collection but I don’t like viewing data on my mobile device at all I would vastly prefer to export it and view in on a device that’s easier for me to use most of the time, and I don’t have the same preferences for all of my data so most of the questions didn’t make sense, also my disabilities alter my preferences a lot (the phone is not very accessible for me)… I ended up just wanting to throw my hands up and say “It’s too complicated” for all of the questions

1 Like

Hello Agaricus,
Thanks for your feedback, and advice to go through the forum.

1 Like

I have filled out the form. Some of my close ones have also started the survey on the same but were unable to complete them on time.