Welcome to the Research & Media forum

Hello everyone,

We’d like to have this part of the QS forum be the place where you can find out about and discuss great articles related to QS. By “great” I mean simply that you find it particularly interesting and thought provoking. And “articles” is meant to encompass a wide variety of media including articles, blog posts, books, videos, and presentations.

My name is Rajiv, and I’ll be one of the moderators for this topic area. My own area of interest is products and services that support people in carrying out their personal health practices and discovering for themselves what’s best for their own lives. I provide innovation strategy and product development consulting services through Bhageera Inc, and am also the co-developer of the Tonic self-care assistant app.

Please tell us about yourself, and particularly interesting articles you have found.

Hi all! I’m a PhD student at Carnegie Mellon’s HCI program, and I’m interested in doing research on self-tracking. There are so many interesting questions that it’s been difficult narrowing down my research, but right now I’m thinking about issues such as anomalies/intermittent data tracking, sharing data with doctors, seniors & self-tracking, habits & routines, and using visualizations to increase understanding and engagement with one’s data.

My colleague and good friend Ian Li has published a few papers on Personal Informatics, is doing his dissertation on self-tracking, and has organized several personal informatics workshops at CHI, the largest Human-Computer Interaction conference. The above links will take you to some of Ian’s papers, as well as papers submitted to the workshops that he’s organized.

1 Like