Would you visit an Internet resource that outlined every relevant and useful quantified self website?

I am a JavaScript Developer, and I’m interested in building a resource that documents (makes available) every relevant and useful website connected to the quantified self community. I would offer this, for free and without ads, to (1) demonstrate the presence of and (2) help organize the QS movement/phenomenon.

I have experience with doing this kind of thing, but before I adventure out a build something, I’d like to see if there is interest.

If you are interested, I encourage you to comment and share your thoughts.

Thank you for your time.

1 Like

I’ve found https://github.com/woop/awesome-quantified-self a very useful one.

4 Likes

That looks like an excellent resource. What tools listed therein have you found to be the most useful?

Check out Interest Resources section in my post.

In a short, my list is
blogs: Gwern Branwen, Herman de Vries, Measured.me, Seth Roberts, Plews & Prof, beepb00p.
Andrew Flatt twitter for HRV
QuantifiedScientist & Michael Lustgarten youtube channels

2 Likes

@bretbernhoft I’m curious what functionality or unique aspects you’d include in your resource? I’m also curious about what metric you’d use to determine if each item is “relevant and useful”? (For example, the “Awsome” list uses the metric of it being subjectively awesome to the list maintainers, from what I’ve read).

The reason I ask is that I’ve built personal lists of similar resources in the past for my own research purposes and considered publishing them but I didn’t because of a combination of existing lists, available search tools (Google, Apple Store, Google Play, YouTube, Reddit, etc.) and of course the time it takes to keep the information up to date.

I do think if it’s done right, it could be useful for a fairly small audience. If you move ahead and I can be of any help, do let me know.

1 Like